NPR News for Baton Rouge
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule:

  • January 29, 2020
  • April 22, 2020
  • July 15, 2020
  • October 14, 2020
  • December 2, 2020

Meetings are held virtually due to Covid-19. For information contact Paul Maassen.


Chair - Mary Kay Carleton
Vice Chair - Julie Baxter Payer
Secretary - Robyn Merrick
Treasurer - Ross Reilly

Michael D. Adams
Len Apcar
Jim Brandt
Luke "Joe" Coussan
Andree M. Cullens
Marcel Dupre
Liz Hampton
Joshua G. Hollins
Liz Mangham
Rodd Naquin
Kenneth Noojin
Lance Porter
Bob Ritter

Regular meetings of the WRKF Board of Directors and its committees are open to the public, although some portions of those meetings may be held in closed executive session.

Pursuant to Section 396(k)(4) of the Communications Act, meetings of the WRKF Board of Directors and its committees may move into executive session and be closed to the public “to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of [WRKF].”